*As state Assembly confirms 10 commissioner designates

The Oyo State Governor, Mr Seyi Makinde has forwarded the name of Justice Moshood Abass to the state’s House of Assembly for confirmation as the new President of the Customary Court of Appeal in the state.

Justice Abass is expected to replace Justice Aderonke Aderemi who is retiring from active service.

This was contained in a letter forwarded by the governor and read by the Speaker, Honourable Adebo Ogundoyin during the plenary on Wednesday.

Justice Moshood Abass is expected to appear before the state’s lawmaker for confirmation on the yet to be mentioned.

Meanwhile, the Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the 10 commissioner designates were recently forwarded to it by the state governor.

The list of the commissioner designates include Mr. Abiodun Oni, Mr. Seun Fakorede, Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

Others are Prof. Musibau Babatunde, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr. Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafila Olayiwola.

Written By Obioma Ezenwobodo Esq

The three are Law and Practice of Court Martial In Nigeria (N8000 per copy), Handbook on Court Martial Practice (N6000 per copy), and Fundamentals of Confessional Statement in Criminal Trials (N7, 000 per copy).

ORDER: Call or SMS the Publisher 08064999866 or email:lawcraftpublishersltd@gmail.com. You can also contact: Abuja - Alex 08035991379, Lagos - Yetmoris 08033855230, Enugu - Helen 07067176508, Port Harcourt - Bukky 08034868754, Jos - Bidemi 0806 446 5858, Kano - Raphael 08034010013