The Chief Judge of Delta State Honourable Justice Marshal Umukoro has formally announced the dates for the Annual Vacation for the Judges in the state.

According to the information by Justice Marshal Umukoro made available to TheNigerialawyer(TNL) the Annual Vacation for High Court of Justice, of Delta State commences on Thursday, August 1 and ends Friday, 27th of September, 2019.

Justice Marshal Umukoro, also designated three Honourable Justices to sit during the Annual Vacation.

The judges in the three Senatorial Districts are as follows;

Delta North Senatorial District: Hon. Justice Excel G. Timi shall sit as vacation Judge at High Court of Justice No. 5, Asaba.

Delta South Senatorial District: Hon. Justice B.O Ideh ( Mrs. ) shall sit at High Court No.4, Warri.

Delta Central Senatorial District: Hon. Justice J. A. Edun shall sit at the High Court of Justice No. 4, Effurun.

The Nigerian Bar Association ( NBA), litigants and members of the general public are advised to take note.

The 2019/2020 Legal Year will commence on Monday, September 30, 2019.

Practical Considerations to Negotiate an Enforceable Joint Operating Agreement in Civil Law Jurisdictions (Netherlands: Kluwer Law International, 2020) By Professor Damilola S. Olawuyi, LL. B (1st Class), BL (1st Class), LL.M (Calgary), LL.M (Harvard), DPhil (Oxford), Professor of Law and Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Nigeria, & Professor Eduardo G. Pereira, LL. B (Brazil), LL.M (Aberdeen), PhD (Aberdeen),   

Book information For more information or to order your copies, please contact Mr. Keji Kolawole: [email protected] , Tel: +234 81 40000 988

Send your press release/articles to [email protected], [email protected], Follow us on Twitter at @Nigerialawyers and Facebook @

For Advert Inquiries Tele/+234 806 819 1709 E-mail: [email protected]

Subscribe ToTheNigeriaLawyer News!