* As Awoyomi, Damilola Oluwaseun Bags 3 Awards

The Nigerian Law School has released names of Awardees at the just-concluded  Bar Examinations of students who distinguished themselves as Alada, Bukola Fatimat emerged the overall Best Graduating Student 2021 Bar Final Exams of the Nigerian Law School.

Alada Bukola Fatimat is a graduate of University of Ibadan, Oyo State.

According to the report obtained by THENIGERIALAWYER, the Awards are of different categories including Prizes in Civil Litigation, Criminal Litigation, Corporate Law Practice, Professional Ethics & Skills, Property Law in Practice, and Council of Legal Education Star Prize among others.

While extolling the students for their excellent performance the Director-General of the Nigerian Law School Prof. Isa Hayatu Chiroma, SAN urged them to maintain the temple of excellence even at the Bar, advising them to shun acts that will ridicule their personality.

Below are the names of Awardees and their Award Category.

Property Law in Practice Sir Darnley Alexander K.B.E           1st Prize

Chief Rotimi Williams C.F.R, S.A.N

2nd Prize

Chief Ernest Shonekan G.C.F.R    3rd Prize


Osunbanjo, Gbemisola Mistura


Adesokan, Adediran Sakirudeen

Civil Litigation Justice Olujide Shomolu                 1st Prize

Chief Richard Akinjide C.F.R., SAN

2nd Prize

Prince Bola Ajibola C.F.R., K.B.E., SAN

3rd Prize

Awodele, Opeyemi Precious

Adesokan, Adediran Sakirudeen


Alada. Bukola Fatimat

Criminal Litigation Sir Lionel Brett K.B.C              1st       Prize

Babatunde Abiodun Ibironke, SAN

(Former D-G, Nigerian Law School)   1st Prize

Debo Akande, SAN                               2nd Prize

Dr. Mudiaga Odje, SAN                      3rd Prize

Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Alada, Bukola Fatimat

Adebayo,Oluwaseyi Temiloluwa

Innocent, Ruth

Corporate Law Practice Justice J.O. Shofolahan,                  1st Prize

(Former D.G Nigerian Law School)

Justice Ayo Irikefe, GCON

1st Prize

Dr. Nabo Graham-Douglas, C.F.R., SAN                      2nd Prize


Chief Adegboyega Awomolo C.F.R., SAN

3rd Prize

Alada, Bukola Fatimat



Alada, Bukola Fatimat

Adebayo, Oluwaseyi Temiloluwa



Braimoh, Olurunseun Aminat


Professional Ethics & Skills Hon. Justice Kayode Esho C.F.R        1st Prize

Chief Idowu Sofola, MON, SAN       1st Prize

The Body of Benchers                        1st Prize

Mr. Mohammed Bello Adoke, C.F.R, SAN

2nd Prize Mr. Damian D. Dodo O.F.R., SAN  3rd Prize

Awoyomi, Damilola Oluwaseun


Awoyomi, Damilola Oluwaseun


Awoyomi, Damilola Oluwaseun


Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Ogini, Favour Ochuko


Social Prize (Physically Challenged) Mrs. H.A. Balogun, O.O.N., Life Bencher Komolafe, Olaynikalam
Best Overall Female Student of the Year National Association of Women Judges Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Best Overall Male Student of the Year Mallam Yusuf Olaolu Ali, SAN Ezeoha, Markanthony Chukwudi
Best Female Student in Criminal Litigation Mrs. Oluwatoyin Doherty (Former Director of Academics, Nigerian Law School) Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Best Female Student in Civil Litigation Hon. Justice Aloma Mariam Muktar G.C.O.N Awodele, Opeyemi Precious
Best Female Student in Civil & Criminal Litigation Chief J.K. Gadzama O.F.R., M.F.R., SAN Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Best Overall Female Student Nigerian Bar Association Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Best Overall Male Student Nigerian Bar Association Ezeoha Markanthony Chukwudi
Best Student of the Year (1st Prize) Sir Adetokumbo Ademola K.B.E., G.C.O.N

Dr. Taslim Elias Ellas G.C.O.N., SAN

Justice Atanda Fatai-Williams G.C.O.N

Alada, Bukola Fatimat

Alada, Bukola Fatimat

Alada, Bukola Fatimat


Best Student of the Year (2nd Prize) Justice Mohammed Bello G.C.O.N Adebayo, Oluwaseyi Temiloluwa
Best Student of the Year (3rd Prize) Chief T.O.S. Benson C.F.R., SAN Braimoh, Olorunseun Aminat
Most Promising Graduating Student of the Year Hon. Justice Silvanus Ayere Ajuyah, OFR Alada, Bukola Fatimat
Prize for 1st Class Students Director-General, NLS Adekanmbi, Omowonuola Diana

Agbata, Joseph Chukwujeku

Akpamgbo, Ebube Hilary

Alada, Bukola Fatimat

Aliu, Funmilola Khadijat

Awotula, Damilola Oluwafunsho

Awoyomi, Damilola Oluwaseun

Ayandare, Taofeekat Olamide

Ewaoyenikan, Adeyemi Paul

Ezeoha Markanthony Chukwudi


Nickabugu,Amarachi, Chinemelumogo

Obia, Sunday Unoji

Odia, Ofure Favour

Ogini, Favour Ochuko

Okewulonu, Olga Chiazo

Olanrewaju, Tomisin Lydia

Oloni, Victoria Opemipo

Onyefulu, Annabelle Ogochukwu

Udo-Okon, Aniekan Emmanuel

Council of Legal Education Star Prize Donated by the Council of Legal Education Alada, Bukola Fatimat



Book On The Dynamics of Mediation, Negotiation & Arbitration In A Globalized World [Order Your Copy]

Price: ₦15,000 or £20 per copy [Hard Back– 21 chaps/700 pages]: Contact: info@idrinstitute.com, info@adrinafrica.org WhatsApp only: 0803-703-5989 : Voice Call Mobile: 0817-630-8030, 0909-965-1401; 0705-767-0347; 0912-173-4691 : Landline: 09-2913581; 09-2913499

[Now On Sale] Book On “International Arbitration & ADR And The Rule Of Law”

Price: ₦15,000 or £20 per copy [Hard Back– 20 chaps/715 pages] Contact Information Email: info@idrinstitute.cominfo@adrinafrica.org WhatsApp only: 0803-703-5989 Voice Call – Mobile: 0817-630-8030,+234-805-2128-456, +234-909-9651-401 Landline: 09-2913581, +234-9-2913499, +234-9-2919209 Office Address: 50 Julius Nyerere Crescent, [Next To The World Bank], Asokoro, Abuja – Nigeria. Bank Account DetailsBank Name: UBA Plc.; Account Name: International Dispute Resolution Institute; Account Number: 1014072579