The president of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Abubakar Mahmoud (SAN), on Monday inaugurated a five-man Electoral Committee ahead of the association’s election this year.

The committee headed by Prof. Auwalu Yadudu, includes Mr. Tunde Busari (SAN) (alternate chairman), Mr. Bolaji Agoro (Secretary), Prof. Augustin Agom and Ms Gloria Ohia.

The inauguration took place at the NBA national secretariat in Abuja.

The members were approved during the NBA National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting held in Ilorin, Kwara State.

Prof. Agom replaced Mr. Tobias Kekemeke, whose nomination was rejected by Bar leaders who accused him of supporting a candidate.

The committee will conduct elections of national officers, screen aspirants, circulate the list of properly nominated candidates to all the branches and the candidates by e- mails, and publish it on NBA website before the elections.

The committee is to publish a full list of all legal practitioners who are qualified to vote before the date of the elections and hear appeals, among others.

Yadudu vowed that the committee would discharge its duties in accordance with the NBA constitution and “good conscience.”

REVEALED: 3 natural ways to get stronger erections, last 25minutes on bed, and increase manhood size without using drugs. Also,Natural Prostrate Enlargement Remedy Or Call 07067860470

Send your press release/articles to:, Click here Subscribe to our BBM Channel: C0022E965 Follow us on Twitter at @Nigerialawyers and Facebook at here to download TheNigerialawyer (TNL) Android Mobile APPFor Advert Inquiries Tele/+234 806 819 1709 E-mail: For further enquires, call: 08110194344, 08108015690 or send mails to the Email address: training@esq-law.You can also get more informations by visiting their website at

Subscribe to Thenigerialawyer News!