

## ELECTORAL COMMITTEE OF THE NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION

ECNBA Secretariat, NBA House 9 Oro Ago Street, Garki Abuja.

www.ecnba.org, info@ecnba.org

## LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR THE 2024 NBA GENERAL ELECTION

Following the close of nominations and screening of nomination forms submitted, we are pleased to announce and publish the list of candidates for the forthcoming 2024 Nigerian Bar Association Election. We therefore present the following list of candidates vying for various positions within the association.

S/N	NAME	POSITION	BRANCH	STATUS		
	NATIONAL OFFICERS					
1	Afam Josiah Osigwe SAN	President	Abuja	Cleared		
2	Tobenna Chigbo Erojikwe	President	Lagos	Cleared		
3	Chukwuka Ikuazom Nwabueze SAN	President	Lagos	Cleared		
4	Joyce Oduah	President	Lagos	Disqualified		

5	Gerald Ugochukwu Abonyi	First President	Vice	Obollo Afor	Cleared
6	Reginald Iheanyichukwu Ugwadu	First President	Vice	Port Harcourt	Cleared
7	Bartholomew Aguebodo	First President	Vice	Ikeja	Cleared
8	Anyia Sabastine Ubua	First President	Vice	Aguata	Disqualified
9	Sosapiriye Williams	First President	Vice	Port Harcourt	Cleared
10	Iwezor Promise Wobo Iwezor	First President	Vice	Isiokpo	Cleared
11	Osamuede Isobomuwa Asenoguan	Second President	Vice	Benin	Disqualified
12	Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun	Second President	Vice	Lagos	Cleared
13	Oiwoh Pius Idemudia	Second President	Vice	Benin	Cleared
14	Zaniab Aminu Garba	Third President	Vice	Kaduna	Cleared
15	Michael Olarewaju Olorunmola	Third President	Vice	Lokoja	Cleared
16	Abdulwasiu Alfa	General Secretary		Maiduguri	Cleared
17	Tsav Mohammed Iyorember	General Secretary		Bwari	Disqualified

18	Mobolaji Idris Ojibara	General Secretary	Ilorin	Cleared
19	Caroline Ladidi Anze-Bishop	General Secretary	Bukuru	Disqualified
20	Henry Barnabas Ehi	Assistant General Secretary	Bwari	Cleared
21	Prince Henry Mamah Chiduabo	Assistant General Secretary	Onitsha	Disqualified
22	Oluwaseun Aka	Assistant General Secretary	Ikorodu	Cleared
23	Caroline Obi	Treasurer	Lagos	Cleared
24	Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon	Treasurer	Uyo	Cleared
25	Mbamala Chukwuemeka Aloysius	Treasurer	Enugu	Disqualified
26	Aigbokhai Oaikhena Osagie	Welfare Secretary	Benin	Cleared
27	Ernest Ezindu Uwanaka	Welfare Secretary	Idemili	Cleared
28	Nyada Auta	Welfare Secretary	Suleja	Cleared
29	Felix Chukwuma Ashimole	Publicity Secretary	Bwari	Disqualified
30	Ferdinand Afam Naza	Publicity Secretary	Onitsha	Cleared

31	Bridget Ijeoma	Publicity	Abuja	Cleared
31	Edokwe IJeoma	Secretary	Mouja	Cicarca
	Luokwe	Secretary		
32	Charles Olawale	Publicity	Ikeja	Cleared
	Ajiboye	Secretary		
33	Lawrence Ikpehai	Assistant	Udu	Cleared
	Ayewa	Publicity		
	J	Secretary		
34	Ebiere	Assistant	Sagbama	Cleared
	Emmanuella	Publicity		
	Ekpese	Secretary		
REF	REPRESENTATIVE	TO THE GENER	AL COUNCIL	OF THE BAR
SN	NAME	REGION	BRANCH	STATUS
1	Eric Chigozie Ibe	Eastern	Garki	Cleared
2	Tijjani Magaji	Northern	Funtua	Cleared
3	Obi Lawrence Anizoba	Eastern	Anaocha	Cleared
4	Sulayman Dawud	Western	Gwagwalada	Cleared
5	Olukunle Ogheneoro Edun	Western	Warri	Cleared
6	Kingsley Asagba	Western	Udu	Cleared
7	Israel Solomon	Western	Badagry	Cleared
	Lagbamue			
8	Augustine Osondu Ike	Eastern	Owerri	Cleared
9	Daniel	Eastern	Calabar	Cleared
	Ka-Ayii Kip			

10	Michael Chukwurah Onuorah	Eastern	Owerri	Cleared
11	Precious Ndidi Nwadimuya	Western	Asaba	Cleared
13	Adejorin David Abiona	Western	Ibadan	Disqualified
14	Wahab Muhammad	Northern	Gwagwalada	Disqualified
15	Dhikrullah Adewale Balogun	Western	Ibadan	Disqualified
16	Ibekwe Jovita Nkiru	Eastern	Enugu	Disqualified

Disqualified candidates may wish to exercise their right of appeal against the decision under Part IX, 2<sup>nd</sup> Schedule of the NBA Constitution 2015 (As amended in 2021).

Dated this 3<sup>rd</sup> May 2024.

**OLUSEUN ABIMBOLA SAN** 

Chairman

**HUWAILA MUHAMMAD IBRAHIM** 

Secretary

XXXX ?