It declared Ali Sani Kona of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the senatorial poll. The tribunal declared the election as “inconclusive” and ordered fresh poll in 48 polling units spread across 13 wards in three local government councils in the district. The tribunal ordered INEC to conduct fresh election in Yorro, Zing and Karim-Lamido –the home of Senator Danladi. The Chairman of the tribunal, Justice Samson Angor, ruled that the election was conducted in violation of the Electoral Act 2010 which said elections must begin with registration and accreditation of voters before voting. Angor said there were irregularities in the 48 polling units which disfranchised more than 36,000 eligible voters from participating in the election.]]>

Subscribe ToTheNigeriaLawyer News!