Nigerian Senate

The Senate has confirmed the appointment of three members of the board of Niger Delta Development Commission.

They are Chuka Ama Nwauwa (Imo State), Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa (Ondo State) and Nwogu N. Nwogu (Abia State).

The confirmation was based on the recommendation by the Committee on Niger Delta, whose report on the nominees was considered at the plenary on Thursday.

The committee, in the report, recalled that it had disqualified three of the NDDC board members earlier nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari, which made the Senate to reject their appointment on October 6, 2017.

The committee also recalled that Buhari replaced the nominees in a confirmation request read in the chamber on April 11, 2017.

The report said, “The committee met and screened the nominees but put its report on hold in line with the resolution of the Senate regarding confirmation of nominations at that time.

“After due consultation with the leadership of the Senate, given that Mr. President had forwarded the above mentioned names before the resolution of the Senate on confirmation exercises, the committee wishes to present its report on the screening of the nominees.”

REVEALED: 3 natural ways to get stronger erections, last 25 minutes on bed, and increase manhood size without using drugs. Also, Natural Prostrate Enlargement Remedy.. Get In HERE...

Send your press release/articles to:, Click here Subscribe to our BBM Channel: C01142506 Follow us on Twitter at @Nigerialawyers and Facebook @ For Advert Inquiries Tele/+234 806 819 1709 E-mail:

Order for your copy now. Call +2347065222225, +2348033334902. Email us

The Electronic Law reports of the Court of Appeal Nigeria. Now Available @

A Report Of The Judgement Of The 16 Divisions Of The Court Of Appeal In Nigeria

Subscribe to Thenigerialawyer News!