The Police Service Commission (PSC) has announced the promotion of 18 Commissioners of Police (CPs) to the next rank of Assistant Inspector General of Police.

Also, thirty-three Deputy Commissioners of Police, have been elevated to the substantive rank of CP.

The disclosure was made in a statement yesterday by the Head, Press and Public Relations of the PSC, Mr. Ikechukwu Ani.

Ani said the promotion was one of the decisions reached at the end of the Commission’s 4th plenary meeting.

“The Police Service Commission has approved the promotion of eighteen Commissioners of Police, CPs, to the next rank of Assistant Inspector- General of Police, AIG, and thirty-three Deputy Commissioners of Police to the substantive rank of Commissioner of Police.

“This is one of the decisions of the 4thPlenary Meeting of the Commission held in Abuja on the 28th and 29th of January, 2019 and presided over by its Chairman, Alhaji Musiliu Smith, a retired Inspector-General of Police”, Ani said.

He listed the following as the new AIGs: Maurice A. Yusuf; Ibrahim A. Lamorde, former acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC; Murtala Usman Mani, Wilson A. Inalegwu, a former CP, FCT; Dibal Paul Yakadi; Haruna Huzi, Mshelia; Mohammad A. Mustafa; Hyelashinda Kimo Musa, former CP, FCT, Ebonyi and Akwa Ibom Commands;

Others, according to the statement, are: Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, a former Oyo State Command CP; Olusola Kamar Subair; Basen Dapiya Gwana; David Oyebanji Folawiyo; Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim; Nkpa N. Inakwu; Chris Okey Ezike, until now CP, Abia State; Moses Ambakina Jitoboh; D.M Obembe and Wilson O. Akhiwu.

The new CPs are; Uche J. Anozia; Nwamhi Felix Yame; Mohammed Abdulmumini Gimba; Musa Adze; Philip Sule Maku; Umaru Haruna Miringa; Usman Sule Gomna; Adamu Usman; Daniel Sokari-Pedro; Ahmed Mohammed Azare; Adamu Saleh Jajeri; Maigana Alahi Sani; Audu Adamu Madaki and Dajuma Mohammed Lawal.

Others are; Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje; John Ogbonnaya Amadi; Ede Ayuba Ekpeji; Mohammed Bagega; Bello Makwashi; Buba Sanusi; Suleiman Balarabe; Rabiu Ladodo; Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed; Yunusa Edwin Ogwuche; Cyril I. Okoro; Awosola Awotunde; Ayodele Andrew Olatunji; Garuba Danjuma; Bello Sani Dalijan; Imaikop Asuquo Okpongkpong and Sahabo Abubakar Yahaya.

Others are; Jerome E. Bentem; Idris Nagoyo; Ibrahim A. Gora and Edna Obiageri Ugbebor.

“The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Smith, said the nation is looking up to these newly promoted senior Police Officers to bring their wealth of experience to bear on the myriad of security problems facing our country especially now that “we are counting down to the 2019 General Elections”.

“He said they should reciprocate government’s good intentions by rededicating themselves to the service of their fatherland”, the statement noted.

REVEALED: 3 natural ways to get stronger erections, last 25 minutes on bed, and increase manhood size without using drugs. Also, Natural Prostrate Enlargement Remedy.. Get In HERE...

Send your press release/articles to:, Click here Subscribe to our BBM Channel: C01142506 Follow us on Twitter at @Nigerialawyers and Facebook at   For Advert Inquiries Tele/+234 806 819 1709 E-mail:

Subscribe to Thenigerialawyer News!