Both Ajasin and Enyinnah were rejected on the ground that their nominations breached the NDDC Act, as they are not from oil-producing areas of their respective states while the nomination of a member of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) Senator Osita Izunaso, who is currently the national organising secretary of the party, was not confirmed as he had earlier declined the offer to serve on the board owing to the opposition to his nomination. Recall that President Muhammadu Buhari had sometime in July this year sent a list of 19 nominees to the Senate for confirmation as members of the Board of NDDC. Read full list of the nominees below: 1. Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba – Chairman – Cross River state 2. Nsima Udo Ekere – Managing Director – Akaw-Ibom state 3. Engr Adjogbe Samuel – Executive director – Delta state 4. Mene Derek – Executive director (finance and administration) – Rivers state 5. Hon. Donatus Enyinnah – member – Abia state 6. Frank Samuel George – member – Akwa-Ibom state 7. Prof. Brambaifa Nelson – member – Bayelsa state 8. Sylvester Nsa – member – Cross-River state 9. Dr. Ogaga Ifowodo – member- Delta state 10. Hon. Uwuile Saturday – member – Edo state 11. Sen. Osita Izunaso – member – Imo state 12. Olatokunbo Ajasin – member- Ondo state 13. Harry Dabibi – member Rivers state 14. Benard Banfa – member- North central zone 15. Yahaya Mohammed – member – Northeast zone 16. Mustapha Dankadai – member – Northwest zone 17. Igo Weli – member -Niger Delta 18. Mahmoud Isa-Dutse – member- Federal Ministry of Finance 19. Abdul-Kazeem Bayero – member – Federal Ministry of Environment More details later]]>

Subscribe ToTheNigeriaLawyer News!