NBA President Usoro, SAN To Be Sworn In As Member Presidential Implementation Committee On Autonomy Of The State Legislature And State Judiciary


President Muhammadu Buhari will on Friday, inaugurate Presidential Implementation Committee On Autonomy Of The State Legislature And State Judiciary in accordance with the 4th alteration to the 1999 constitution.

President of the Nigerian Bar Association Paul Usoro, SAN, will be among members of the committee that will be sworn in.

This information is contained in a letter written by the Secretary, Office of the Senior Assistant to the President on Senate, Senator, (Dr.) Ita Enang .

The inauguration will hold on Friday 22rd March 2019 by 11: am at Executive Council Chambers, State House, Abuja.

The letter partly reads
“You are please invited to attend. You should please arrive at the Pilot Gate Latest 10: am for Security Clearance.

Recall that President Muhammadu Buhari in December, 2018 constituted a Presidential Implementation Committee on Autonomy of State Legislature and State Judiciary, in accordance with the Fourth Alteration to the 1999 Constitution which will be chaired by the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, with the Presidential Liaison, Senator Ita Enang, acting as Secretary.

The committee has representatives of state judiciary, such as Justice N. Ajanah, Chief Judge of Kogi State and Justice K. Abiri, Chief Judge of Bayelsa.

Other members are Khadi Abdullahi Maikano Usman, Grand Khadi, Gombe State Sharia Court of Appeal and Justice Abbazih Musa Sadeeq, Ag. President of the FCT Customary Court of Appeal.

State legislatures are to be represented by: Mudashiru Obasa, Chairman, Conference of Speakers of State Legislatures of Nigeria and Speaker, Lagos State House of Assembly, as well as Abel Peter Riah, Speaker, Taraba State House of Assembly.
The Judiciary Staff Union of Nigeria is to be represented by Marwan Mustapha Adamu while Comrade Bala Hadi will represent the Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria in the committee.

Other members of the committee are , Musa Mustapha Agwai, Body of Chairmen of Houses of Assembly Service Commissions, Senator David Umaru; Senate Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights, and Legal Matters, Aminu Shagari, House of Representatives Committee on Federal Judiciary, The Accountant General of the Federation, and the Secretary of the National Judicial Council.

Director General of the Nigerian Governors Forum or such other representative as the Forum may wish to nominate; Chairman of the Forum of Finance Commissioners in Nigeria; President of the Nigerian Bar Association, Paul Usoro, and Chike Adibuah representing Civil Society Organizations are members.

The committee will assess and review the level of compliance by all the 36 States of the Federation with Section 121(3) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

It will monitor, ensure and cause the implementation of Financial Autonomy across the Judiciary and Legislature of the 36 States and to consult and relate with the appropriate Federal and State MDAs.

It is also to ensure and where necessary enforce the implementation of constitutional provision; and to come up with appropriate modality or model to be adopted by all the States of the Federation for implementation and/ or compliance with Section 121(3) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

REVEALED: 3 natural ways to get stronger erections, last 25 minutes on bed, and increase manhood size without using drugs. Also, Natural Prostrate Enlargement Remedy.. Get In HERE...

Send your press release/articles to:, Click here Subscribe to our BBM Channel: C01142506 Follow us on Twitter at @Nigerialawyers and Facebook @ For Advert Inquiries Tele/+234 806 819 1709 E-mail:

Order for your copy now. Call +2347065222225, +2348033334902. Email us

The Electronic Law reports of the Court of Appeal Nigeria. Now Available @

A Report Of The Judgement Of The 16 Divisions Of The Court Of Appeal In Nigeria


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here