This was contained in a letter of reply sent from the office of the Honourable Chief Judges of the High Court of the FCT, dated the 6th day of March, 2019, signed by Eleojo Enenche, for the Chief Justice, which was sighted by TNL. Making reference to the letter of request from the Director-General of the Institution, Prof. Isah Hayatu Chiroma, marked as Ref No: NLS/55/S.VL.11, the Chief Justice informed the erudite professor that Hon. Justice O.O. Goodluck, Hon. Justice A.A. Banjoko, Hon. Justice Jude O. Okeke, Hon. Justice M.A. Nasir, Hon. Justice P.O. Affen, Hon. Justice V.V.M. Venda, Hon. Justice A.B. Mohammed, Hon. Justice V.B. Ashi, Hon. Justice, M.B. Idris, and Hon. Justice M. Osho-Adebiyi, have been selected as the justices to preside over the Mock Trials scheduled to hold from Monday 1st to Friday 5th April, 2019 at the Nigerian Law School, Bwari, FCT. According to the wordings of the letter, Hon. Justice O.O. Goodluck is to lead the team. TNL recalls that it is a tradition in the Nigerian Law School that before any session is completed, students in the institution are to partake in Mock Trials, in which groups in the Institution are to face themselves in legal battle based on hypothetical case facts. Judges are usually invited to preside over the trials to educate and encourage the intending lawyers on procedural law. ]]>

Modern Civil Procedure Law and Practice in Nigeria 2nd Edition - Volumes 1 & 2 (2020) Written By Amadi Jerry It is available in case (hard) cover and limp (soft) cover. For more information, or to book your copies, contact: 08035526491,,,,