This is contained in a statement released by Festus Keyamo, SAN, the spokesperson of the Buhari Campaign Organisation. The statement read that the event will take place at 10 am at the International Conference Center, Area 11, Abuja. Below reads the full press statement PRESS RELEASE BY THE APC PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN COUNCIL: PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI TO INAUGURATE THE APC PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN COUNCIL ON MONDAY, JANUARY 7, 2019. President Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and Presidential Candidate of the All Progressives Congress for the 2019 General Elections, will on Monday, January 7, 2019, inaugurate the Presidential Campaign Council for the 2019 General Elections. The event will take place at 10:00am prompt at the International Conference Center, Area 11, Abuja. All guests are expected to be punctual. Those expected to be present at the ceremony are those earlier announced as members of the APC Presidential Campaign Council. For the avoidance of doubt, they include: CHAIRMAN President Muhammadu Buhari CO-CHAIRMAN Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu DEPUTY CHAIRMEN 1. The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo. 2. The APC National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomhole VICE CHAIRMAN NORTH Senator George Akume VICE CHAIRMAN SOUTH Senator Ken Nnamani DIRECTOR GENERAL His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi DEPUTY DIRECTOR GENERAL (OPERATIONS) Senator A.O. Mamora DEPUTY DIRECTOR GENERAL (COORDINATION) Arch. Waziri Bulama SECRETARIES 1. Adamu Adamu 2. Dele Alake ZONAL DIRECTORS a. North West: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko b. North East: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume c. North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu d. South West: Sola Oke, SAN e. South East: Sharon Ikeazor f. South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio DIRECTORATES 1. Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed 2. Director, Strategic Communications – Festus Keyamo, SAN i. Deputy Director- Abike Dabiri- Erewa 3. Director, Contact & Mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman i. Deputy Director South -Victor Eboigre ii. Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado 4. Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN i. Deputy Director I- Baba Kura Abba Jato ii. Deputy Director II-Chief Emani Ayiri 5. Director, Logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu i. Deputy Director- Senator Umanah Umanah ii. Deputy Director II- Nasiru Danu 6. Director, Policy Research & Strategy- Prof Abdulrahman Oba i. Deputy Director- Prof. A.K. Usman 7. Director, Youth Mobilization- Hon. Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC Youth Leader sadiq i. Deputy Director North- Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed ii. Deputy Director South – Jasper Azuatalam 8. Director, Admin- Onari Brown i. Deputy Director I- Chris Hassan ii. Deputy Director II- Abubakar Magaji Gasau 9. Director, Women Mobilization- Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa i. Deputy Director North – Binta Mu’azu ii. Deputy Director South – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire 10. Director Security – Gen. A. . Dambazzau i. Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma 11. Director Legal – Emeka Ngige, SAN i. Deputy Director- Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari 12. Director Field Operations- Mallam Nuhu Ribadu 13. Director Finance- Wale Edun i. Deputy Director ….Alhaji Adamu Fadan COUNCIL MEMBERS 1. Chief Bisi Akande 2. Chief John Oyegun 3. Senator Ita Enang 4. All APC serving Senators 5. All APC serving and former Governors 6. All APC Members of the House of Representatives 7. All members of the National Working Committee of the APC 8. All Zonal Women Leaders GUBERNATORIAL CANDIDATES All Gubernatorial Candidates (who would serve as Co-ordinators in non-APC States) are also expected to attend.]]>

Enrolment For Blockchain Lawyers 101 Begins, To End 4 July -- See How To Register How lawyers can maximize Blockchain for professional opportunities; and Other aspects of Blockchain that lawyers need to know. Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm. Date: 5th July, 2019. Venue: Lagos State Chambers of Commerce Industry (LCCI), Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria. For more enquiries, call the following numbers: 08098764066 ([email protected]) 07030062219 ([email protected]).

Subscribe ToTheNigeriaLawyer News!