President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments in 13 Federal Government agencies.

This is contained in a statement issued by the director media, Bolaji Adebiyi ,in the office of the Secretary to the government of the federation.

The appointments include ;Mr. Joseph Ari as the Director-General Industrial Training Fund (ITF) , Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami), Director general of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA).

Others are ; Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote as Executive Secretary,Nigerian Content Monitoring Board, Aboloma Osita Anthony as Director-General, Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON).

For the Bureau of Public Procurement (BPP) the Director-General is Mamman Amadu while Barrister Sharon Ikeazor is the Executive Secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD).

Princess Akodundo Gloria is the National Coordinator/CEO for the New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) and Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi as Executive Secretary, Petroleum Equalization Fund (PEF).

For the Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority,the Managing Director is Umana Okon Umana, Sa’adiya Faruq,Federal Commissioner for National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons.

The statement added that; Engineer Usman Abubakar as Chairman of Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC), Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau as executive Secretary, of the Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) and Yewande Sadiku; Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission (NIPC).

Subscribe to Thenigerialawyer News!