Mai Akande Esq

Mr. M.A.I Akande has just been elected chairman of the Ilorin branch of the NBA. This information was made available to TheNigerialawyer via Form ECNBAIL 02 containing the 2018 election results.

Mr. M.A.I Akande had defeated his counterpart, Dr. I.A Abikan with a total of 36 votes in an election participated by all eligible voters of the branch.

According to the election sheet known as Form ECNBAIL 02, a total number of 177 members were eligible to vote. However, only 170 votes were cast as the election has a total of 10 void votes.

Signed by the agents of both contestants, Mr. Akande won with total of 98 votes against Dr. I. A. Abikan who had a total of 62 votes. This was affirmed by the returning officer of the election.

Based on this, the next Exco of the Ilorin branch is to be headed by M.A.I Akande.

The entire staff and management of TheNigerialawyer hereby congratulates Mr. M.A.I Akande for his well deserved victory at the poll.

Subscribe to Thenigerialawyer News!